50th Anniversary of banjo and fiddle

Best Online Fiddle Lessons Forums What else is on your mind? 50th Anniversary of banjo and fiddle

This topic contains 24 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Frederick Frederick 1 month ago.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    Frederick
    Frederick
    Participant

Hello all my BGD friends:

Today is a special day for me in two distinct ways.

1. I enter my 50th year of having played the banjo and the fiddle. I started playing other classical instruments much earlier in life but didn’t have an interest in Old Time, Country or Bluegrass ’til I was 19 years of age. So, it’s my 50th Anniversary for the fiddle and banjo!
    2. Today is my birthday and I’ve managed to reach the last year of the wonderful 60’s. Next year, I’ll be 70.

So, 69 years young and 50 years of fiddling. Gonna be a great day!

• This topic was modified 2 months ago by Frederick Frederick.
    MoonShadows
    MoonShadows
    Participant

Happy Birthday and congratulations, Fred! My best to you on this momentous occasion, my new friend.

Gunnar Salyer
    Gunnar Salyer
    Participant

Happy birthday and happy anniversary!! Here’s to several more!

JBounds
    JBounds
    Participant

Happy Birthday and congrats on anniversary

Frederick
    Frederick
    Participant

Thank you very much Jim, Gunnar and John. I really appreciate it. I’m having a great morning playing fiddle tunes! 🙂

cricket
    cricket
    Participant