Are there any other artists/painters here?

Online Fiddle Lessons Forums What else is on your mind? Are there any other artists/painters here?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 55 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I started painting in April of 2017 and I got pretty obsessed with it.  I’m wondering if there are any other painters here to share techniques and resources.  I love to do large oil paintings, but also enjoy watercolor and pastel.  Here’s one of my recent oils. This was based on a painting by Thomas Moran  who is one of the Hudson River school painters.  These guys were great.  They traveled the American frontier and captured it’s beauty.

KaeleighKaeleigh
    Participant

I can’t see your painting, AJ, but I’m an artist too. I do watercolor mostly but also markers for my caricatures 🙂

Participant

hmm.  I wonder why it’s not working.

Participant

It says failed the upload test.  I don’t know what that means.  Let me try a different picture.

This one is a small watercolor.

cricketcricket
    Participant

Wow, AJ, that is really nice!   You’re good!