Leveled Out and Searching

Best Online Fiddle Lessons Forums General Help Forum Leveled Out and Searching

This topic contains 20 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by cricket cricket 5 days ago.

Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    ljrock
    ljrock
    Participant

Dear Folks on the Forum………………

Seems I have come to a “plateau” . Three years ago, I knew nothing about the violin……oops pardon me……………the Fiddle.  Since that time I have come a long way. I have reached and surpassed some “milestones”, but being self taught for the most part I have searched out everything I can find on the internet. It seems I have come to a “plateau” and can’t decide what I should be doing now to keep making progress and improving.

If anyone is interested, can you tell me what you have used as resources and books, in addition to BluegrassDaddy,  that have been helpful to you in accomplishing your fiddle playing goals. What has helped you develop your skills as a fiddle player.  Such things as dexterity, intonation, bowing control, etc.

Thanks for any input you may have, Larry

• This topic was modified 1 week ago by ljrock ljrock.
    cricket
    cricket
    Participant